Results Coming Soon..

Tezpur University

Tripura University was entrenched in the year 1987 with a view to fulfill the demands of young growing aspirants. Looking into the state of education i.e. present and future requirements of education this University was setup. There is an Act of the University which envisages that the University will disseminate knowledge not only by providing research and instructional facilities but also work in the areas of contemporary relevance considering the country and society. Special provisions should be made for cultural and tribal studies thus introducing vocational subjects. There are around 23 General Degree Colleges, 17 Professional Colleges, 4 Paramedical and Nursing Colleges and 2 Medical Colleges.

Established              :   1987
Vice Chancellor       :   Prof. Anjan Kumar Ghosh
Location                   :   Suryamaninagar, Agartala, Tripura
Affiliations               :   UGC
Website                    :

Colleges Affiliates: 

  • Tripura Institute of Technology
  • Agartala Government Medical College

To know about all affiliates, log on to

PG courses:

  1. Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
  2. Department of History
  3. Department of Sanskrit
  4. Department of Bengali
  5. Department of English
  6. Department of Political Science
  7. Department of Philosophy
  8. Department of Commerce
  9. Department of Chemistry
  10. Department of Mathematics
  11. Department of Zoology
  12. Department of Botany
  13. Department of Human Physiology
  14. Department of Physics
  15. Department of Geography and Disaster Management
  16. Department of Hindi
  17. Department of Kokborok
  18. Directorate of Distance Education
  19. Directorate of Professional Studies
  20. Centre for Gandhian Studies
  21. Centre for Tribal Language
  22. School of Management
  23. Department of Electrical Engineering
  24. Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  25. School of Information Technology & Computer Science
  26. Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  27. NET Coaching Centre for SC/ST Candidates
  28. Department of Rural Management & Development