Results Coming Soon..

University of Madras

University of Madras was established in the year 1857. University of Madras is known as mother of all south Indian universities. It has grown pillar to post during 19th century and gave birth to many universities like Annamalai University(1929),Sri Venkateswara University (1954),Mother Teresa University (1984),Periyar University (1997) and many more. This university is spreads across six district of Tamil Nadu with six campuses. The Chepauk campus happens to be the main campus with central library and historic senate house; other five campuses are located at Taramani, Marina, Guindy, Chetput, Maduravoyal. The University of Madras has produced finest talent of India in various disciplines like Sir C.V. Raman, Bharat Ratana Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam and many more.


Established: 5th September, 1857


Vice Chancellor: Prof. R.Thandavan 

Location:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Affiliation: UGC,  AIU, NAAC

College Affiliates:

  • Loyola College, Chennai
  • Presidency College, Chennai
  • Madras Christian College, Chennai
  • Stella Maris College, Chennai
  • Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai
  • Madras School of Social Work, Chennai`
  • Government College of Fine Arts, Chennai






To know more about college affiliates, log on

Courses Offered


Undergraduate Courses:


  • B.A
  • B.COM
  • B.Sc
  • BBA
  • BCA
  • B.Ed
  • B.Lit
  • BMM



Post Graduate Courses:


  • MA
  • MBA
  • MCA
  • MCOM
  • M.SC
  • M.ED
  • MD
  • MTech in Geoinformatics
  • International Law and Organization