Vikram University was established on the 1st of March 1957. ShriGovindVallabh Pant the then Home Minister of India laid the foundation stone of university on the 23rd day of October in the year 1956. At present Vikram University provides services through 169 affiliated colleges. University has got 27 departments and 4 special centers. In the year 2001 University got once again Medical Faculty. With 570 beds campus hospital and 500 beds affiliated charitable hospital allowed the existence of RDGMC. At present, it is allowed to accept Admissions for 150 seats in the undergraduate medical program (MBBS).

Established: March 1, 1957


Vice Chancellor: Prof. S.S. Pandey

Location:Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh,India

Affiliation: UGC


College Affiliates:

  • Girls College, Ujjain
  • Madhav Science College, Ujjain
  • College, Badanagar
  • College, Ghatiya
  • K. P. College, Dewas
  • S. N. Govt. College, Shajapur
  • Arts & Sc. College, Ratlam

To know more about college affiliates, log on to

Courses Offered


Undergraduate Courses:


  • B.A.
  • B.Sc.
  • BBA
  • BCA
  • B.A.M.S.
  • B.Ed.
  • B.H.Sc.
  • B.Com.



Post Graduate Courses:


  • MCom.
  • MA.
  • MS.W.
  • MSC.
  • M.H.Sc.
  • M.Ed.
  • M.D.