Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita Evam Sanchar Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal has announced result of UG and PG students who has attempted examinations in the year of 2016

Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita Evam Sanchar Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal Result 2016 Regular UG and PG Courses Results 

Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita Evam Sanchar Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal Result 2015 Regular UG and PG Courses Results 


Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rastriya Patrakarita Evam Sanchar Vishwavidalaya , Bhopal has been established by the legislative assembly of Madhya Pradesh on 16th January 1991. The university imparts education globally through regular courses only. It is the member of AIU and Association of Commonwealth Universities and not at all bounded with territorial jurisdiction like other conventional universities.

The University has campuses at Noida, a part of Delhi and Khandwa while having teaching departments at Bhopal. Apart from teaching department and Campuses, the university has several registered and associated study institutes across the country that offer Diploma, Degree and Post Graduate courses respectively.

Established under the Madhya Pradesh Act No. 15 of 1990, the university is one of the prominent destinations for all those who are seeking career in media and related fields. The university is also famously known as Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and communication with 11 academic departments.

Established              :  16th January 1991
Vice Chancellor       :   Prof. Brij Kishore Kuthiala
Location                   :   M.P. Nagar, Bhopal, India
Affiliations               :   UGC
Website                    :

Study Institutes Affiliated:

  • R.K.C.S. Educational Society, New Delhi
  • I.T.R.C, Indore
  • Krishna Computer Institutes, Indore
  • Ascent Institutes of Technology, Jabalpur
  • NIPS Computer Centre, Allahabad

For more information on study institutes, please log on to

Department of Electronic Media :

  • M.A. Broadcast Journalism MA (BJ)
  • M.Sc. Electronic Media M.Sc. (EM)
  • B.Sc. Electronic Media B.Sc. (EM)

Department of Computer Science and Applications :

  • Master of Computer applications (MCA)
  • Master of Computer Applications MCA (LE)
  • Bachelor of Computer Application BCA

Department of Journalism :

  • Master of Journalism MJ

Department of Management :

  • M.B.A Media management M.B.A. (M.M)
  • M.B.A. Entertainment Communication
  • M.B.A. Advertising and Marketing Communication M.B.A. (AMC)
  • M.B.A. Corporate Communication M.B.A. (CC)

Department of Mass Communications :

  • M.A. Broadcast Journalism M.A. (BJ)
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication B.A. (MC)

Department of Media Technology :

  • B.Tech. Printing and Packaging B.Tech. (PP)
  • B.Tech. Printing and Packaging B.Tech. (PP) LE
  • B.Sc. Multimedia B.Sc. (MM)
  • B.Sc. Graphic and Animation B.Sc. (GA)

Department of Public Relation and Advertising Studies :

  • M.A. Advertising & Public Relations M.A. (APR)

Department of Communication Research :

  • M.Sc. Media Research M.Sc. (MR)
  • M.Phil. Media Studies M.Phil. (MS)
  • Ph.D Media Studies