Visvesvaraya Technological University was established in year 1998. It is named after ‘BharataRatna’Sir. M. Visvesvaraya.VTU has got 125 acres campus in Belgaum. VTU offers undergraduate courses in 35 disciplines, postgraduate courses in 94 disciplines to over four lakhs engineering students through its 202 affiliated colleges, 17 Autonomous colleges and 1constituent college. VTU has got 2305 research centers through its 75 affiliated colleges. In one of its unique kind of practice VTU has established many center of excellence in partnership with multinational organizations like Microsoft, Nokia, Intel, IBM etc. VTU in partnership with State Bank of Mysore has established a “SBM Study Chair on Banking Studies”.

Established: April 1, 1998


Vice Chancellor: Dr. H. Maheshappa

Location:Belgaum, Karnataka, India



College Affiliates:

  • AGM Rural Engineering College, Varur
  • Angadi Inst. of Tech. & Mgmt., Belagavi
  • Anjuman Institute of Tech. & Mgmt., Bhatkal
  • BLDEA’s College of Engg. & Technology, Vijayapura
  • B V B College of Engg. & Technology, Hubballi
  • RaoBahaddur Y Mahabaleshwarappa (VEC), Ballari
  • S C T Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

To know more about college affiliates, log on to http://vtu.ac.in/

Courses Offered


Undergraduate Courses:


  • B.ARCH.
  • B.TECH.


Post Graduate Courses:

  • MBA
  • M.ARCH.
  • MCA