sarguja-university-logoSARGUJA UNIVERSITY has been established in the year 2008 and has been integrated with Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam vide. No.18. The University currently comprises of 66 colleges.The regions covered under this University consist of Sarguja and five revenue constituencies which include Korea, Surguja, Jashpur, Surajpur and Balrampur. The primary aim of this University is to provide proper propagation of information in each and every discipline..

Established              :   2008
Vice Chancellor       :   Dr. B. L. Sharma
Location                   :   Darriparahttps,  Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh ,India
Affiliations               :   UGC
Website                    :

Study Institutes Affiliates:

  • Rajiv Gandhi Govt. (Autonomous) P.G. College, Sarguja
  • Rajmohni Devi Girls P.G. College, Sarguja
  • Rajkumar Dhiraj Singh Navin College, Sarguja
  • Shyama Prasad Mukharjee College, Sarguja
  • Holy Cross Women’s College, Sarguja

For more information on study institute affiliates, please log on to 
  • M.A. (Functional Hindi)   2 Year (4 Semesters)
  • M.Sc. (Farm-Forestry)     2 Year (4 Semesters)
  • M.Sc. (Biotechnology)    2 Year (4 Semesters)
  • LL.M. (Human Rights)    2 Year (4 Semesters)
  • M.Sc. (Environmental Science)   2 Year (4 Semesters)
  • Diploma in Pharmacy   2 Year