Rajiv Gandhi University Result 2013

Rajiv Gandhi University Result 2014


Rajiv Gandhi University was formerly known as Arunachal University and was established by Late Smt. Indira Gandhi in 1984 who was then the Prime Minister of India. In 2005 the University was renamed as Rajiv Gandhi University. It is one of the earliest established Universities in Arunachal Pradesh.

North Eastern Hill University in Shillong gave the necessary affiliations to the colleges of Arunachal Pradesh prior to the inauguration of Rajiv Gandhi University. Currently there are seven government degree colleges which are affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University. The Ministry of Human Resource Development or MHRD of  Government of India accredited Rajiv Gandhi as a Central University  on  9 April 2007.

Established              :   4 February, 1984
Vice Chancellor       :   Prof. Tamo Mibang
Location                   :   Doimukh, Arunachal Pradesh
Affiliations               :   University Grant Commission (UGC)
Website                    :   www.rgu.ac.in

Study Institutes Affiliates:

  • Arunachal Community College, Itanagar
  • Arunachal Law Academy, Naharlagun
  • Dera Natung Govt. College, Itanagar
  • Don Bosco College, Itanagar
  • Daying Ering College of Teacher’s Education, Pasighat

For more information on study institutes affiliates, please log on to


Basic Sciences

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics


  • Department of Education
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Department of Geography

Life Sciences

  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Zoology
  • Social Sciences
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of History
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Commerce & Management
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Management
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Department of Mass Communication


  • Department of English
  • Department of Hindi