jntu-hydJawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad was founded in 1965 as the Nagarjuna Sagar Engineering College, it was established as a university in 1972 to provide for the advancement of learning and knowledge in Engineering & Technology. For academic excellence University has ‘A’ grade accreditation by the NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council).

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University running about 25 major under-graduation programs and 77 post-graduation programs of Aeronautical Engineering, Automobile, Biotechnology, Information Technology, Electronics, Electrical, Instrumentation and Control, Metallurgy, Mechanical, Bio-medical, Civil M.Tech, MSIT, MBA, MCA, MSc. Environmental Studies, Microbiology, Food Technology, Management, Computer Applications, and Pharmaceutical Sciences. A few courses are offered through the correspondence-cum-contact mode.

Established         : 1965 (formerly Nagarjuna Sagar Engineering College)
Vice-Chancellor  : Prof. Rameshwar Rao
Location              : Kukatpally, Hyderabad,Telangana, India
Website               : www.jntuh.ac.in

College Affiliated

  • JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad (CEH)
  • JNTU College of Engineering, Jagityala(CEJ)
  • JNTUH College of Engineering, Manthani
  • JNTUH College of Engineering, Sulthanpur

Other College Affiliated:


Empty tab. Edit page to add content here.