Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University is one of the premier universities in Andhra Pradesh started in 1982, formerly known as ‘Andhra Pradesh Open University’ and it was renamed as “Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University” in 1991.

University having 206 study centers crossed the Andhra Pradesh and offering quality educations for thousands of students with a motto of “Education at Your Doorstep”.

University is operating in 53 acres of land and offering course Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Environmental Science, Psychology, MBA, Economics, History, Environment Science etc.

Established 1982
Vice-Chancellor D. Ram Chandram
Location Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Affiliations UGC


Affiliated Study Centers

Govt. Degree College, Anantapur.
Govt. Degree College for Men, Kadapa.
Sir C.R.R.College, Eluru.
J.K.C. College, Guntur.
S.R.R. Govt. College, Karimnagar.
S.R & B.G.N.R. Govt. College, Khammam.
Silver Jubilee Govt. College, Kurnool.
M.V.S. Arts & Science Govt. College, Mahaboobnagar.


 Other Study Centers:

Empty tab. Edit page to add content here.